Bloody Rude If You Ask Me

Social media etiquette 101 say thank you

Why You Gotta be So Rude?!?!

I do my best to let it be. I try not to be offended but, I’m only human.

I don’t follow, like retweet, repost, share or otherwise “socialize” to get a response. I do it because I find the information, the person or both interesting.

It’s downright rude when there’s no reply, no acknowledgement; absolutely nothing but written silence. I know feeling snubbed isn’t necessarily rational but I do.

If you’re partaking in “Social” Media, then practice “Social” etiquette. Say please, say thank you and without exception ALWAYS answer legitimate questions, especially if you are a business.

Rule of thumb; if you would say thank you in a real world social setting then thanks is appropriate in the Social Media world too.

Thank you for visiting. Please drop by again soon.

Take care,

Shelley

Leave a Reply

